Packing…Preparing…

I can’t believe that in one week we will be embarking on our trip! As you can see from the picture, I have a lot to pack. At least I have my passport…

Last week, we had the opportunity to talk to Virginia Sharma, the VP of Marketing and Communications for IBM India on a conference call. It was very interesting to hear about IBM’s expansion plans in India, and especially the history of IBM in India.

It looks like IBM’s Coimbatore office is just getting started as it opened for the first time in June 2011. This creates an exciting opportunity for our India Team 12 to create a strong initial presence for IBM in Coimbatore. On our last call, Lisa and I discussed traveling to the IBM Bangalore office to visit a much larger office and get an idea of how business is done in India.

In project news, we just received a copy of the prior research that the Siruthuli organization has done on the pollution concerns of the Valunkulam tank. I was really impressed by the thoroughness of the research–they have done a lot of great work, I’m curious about where we will fit in!

I am attaching a presentation that Siruthuli shared with us about its goals and structure. It is a large file, but please take a look! #ibmcsc

Giving Back – 25.02.2011

A lot of work to go...

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Packing…Preparing…

  1. Balaji says:

    Hi sakenk,
    good work…i am bala from coimbatore.we happy to welcome to our city.
    may i know when IBM will be get ready for recruitment in coimbatore location.i am waiting for that.

    • sakenk says:

      Hi Balaji,

      Thank you for your comments and for reading my blog! Our team is having a great time in Coimbatore.

      Regarding your question, I do not know about the recruitment in the Coimbatore IBM location. Let me follow up with our IBM contact in the area and I will be in touch.

      Thanks

      Saken

  2. Balaji says:

    interesting blog..pls continue …any thing regarding Coimbatore let me known….i am localite

Leave a Reply

